Philothea
Life in the JVC

Lots of sleep

May 08, 2003
I slept for 14 hours last night, and I had a really cool dream too. I dreamt that my boat sank and I washed ashore in Denmark and I was trying to avoid being picked up by the Nazis, so I pretended to be Russian. I realized as soon as I said that that it was a bad idea since I don�t know a word of Russian, but I managed to pull it off by just speaking with a bad "Rooshan" accent and explaining my Irish face by saying my Dad was from Dublin.

I sent in my list of preferences for the JVC today. My top choice is working with 3rd and 4th graders in Philadelphia, and most of my other choices are education, although I have some advocacy and AIDS ministries too. I hope I get one of my top five choices at least.

I don�t think living on $85 a month will be that big of a problem to me, since that is exactly how much money I have to get me through this month, and that was after selling back my collected works of Shakespeare for $33.25. I would have kept it, but it was falling apart anyway, and I can always get my Shakespeare fix at the library.

Fred Linger invited me and other seniors he has known to dinner at the Kenyon Inn today. It must have cost him a fortune, since about 10 people came. It was nice that he still remembered me, since I haven�t been involved in Christian activities much this year.

In less than 48 hours I�ll be done, but I still have that paper and final to get through.

11:49 p.m.
prev :: next