Philothea
Life in the JVC

I got the big envelope!

May 05, 2003
I got into the Jesuit Volunteer Corps! I'm so happy. Now comes the tricky part. I have to pick what I want my job placement to be, and that agency has to interview me and approve. But they said they do their best to make sure everybody gets matched up, so it looks like it will really happen!

I felt better on Saturday, so I went into Columbus with my geek friends and we had dinner at Restaurant Japan. I had lots and lots of sushi. Then we went to the Lennox to watch X2. We got there so late we had to sit by ourselves, but it was a great movie. It felt very violent, though. I guess I don't really believe that when someone's shot onscreen or they're hitting and kicking it's so choreographed, but when Wolverine's sticking his claws into someone it feels too real.

Then yesterday I went to my old suitemate Tina's bridal shower. I almost started to tear up. Tina is such a great woman and such a "grandma" to us all. I wish her all the best in her marraige. It was a dessert reception, so I was quite glutted at the end.

Then I went to the Classics picnic, which was fun, but also the sad since it was the last one. Hahnemann's dog bit me too, not too hard but enough to leave a mark. Then I went home and slept for three hours in my clothes wondering whether or not I should go to sleep early.

It's exam week now. I'm so stressed about my work but apathetic at the same time.

3:12 p.m.
prev :: next