Philothea
Life in the JVC

April Fool's Day

April 01, 2004
Praying the rosary makes me feel so happy, so why don't I do it more often? It was my Lenten "thing", too.

We're playing a prank on the Lutheran Volunteer house for April Fool's Day. My suggestion of nailing the Ninety-Five Theses to their door was shot down, so we decided to give them a little Easter care package. I melted some crayons and covered them in chocolate, and Chris replaced the filling in Oreos with toothpaste. Then I bought a few peeps and Lifesavers Pops to make it look more innocent, and dropped it off at their door, with a card signed from their support people.

I filled out my placement choices and mailed them off to the Northwest today. There were 101 placements and I could only pick 10, so it was hard. I have three places in Montana, two in Washington, and five in Alaska. My first choice is to be a reading clinician in Montana, I think, though there are a lot of interesting positions in Alaska too, like in women's shelters or working with pregnant teens, or being an AIDS caseworker. I'd be happy doing anything, really. I'm really in it to do JVC again, and to experience a different part of the country.

3:59 p.m.
prev :: next