Philothea
Life in the JVC

Trevor's graduation

2002-06-23
Ah.

Finally, graduation is over. We've been stressing out for a week about this. This week, we're going to take it easy, take Emerald to the petting zoo, and let our house fall back into its natural state.

I colored the cracks in our linoleum with brown marker so people wouldn't notice them. That was way too much fun.

For Liam's graduation last year, the ceremony went over three hours. I guess a lot of people complained, because this one only went for an hour and a half. The principal that every one hates and is thankfully leaving after this year read another trite poem as she always does, and said this one was written by Mother Theresa. I have seen that floating around on the internet for years, so I knew it wasn't hers. It's the "do it anyway" poem. And serendipitously, an article appeared in our paper today about the real author, a college student at the time he wrote it, trying to "work out some issues". Tee hee.

Trevor invited 3 guys and 20 girls to his graduation party. He just gets along with girls better, even better than I do. He inherited my younger friends when I graduated, and he's also friends with some of his younger brother's friends.

It's still kind of a bummer. Since he's the third kid to graduate in 4 years, only our grandparents and local uncles came. And of course, Dad couldn't be there. They've bumped his return date back. This means I get his car next semester, if Liam doesn't crash it again. I'd rather have him, I really would, but since he's going to be gone anyway, it's cool I get the car.

I saw a commercial today for the Lottery. they have a new super-duper Win For Life wherein you win $5,000 a week for life. Oh, I want a ticket. If I'm very very good, I'll get one for my birthday.

11:11 p.m.
prev :: next