Philothea
Life in the JVC

World AIDS Day

December 01, 2003
Hey everybody, today is World AIDS day. Wear the red ribbon, raise awareness about AIDS, learn the facts. Five million people were infected with HIV last year. We can't be complacent. Yes, drugs have become better, but there is still no cure, and there are things you can do to decrease your risk. The short version- do not stick things into your body if you don't know where they've been! And always, always, wear a condom.

I know I'm lecturing here, but I work with people with end-stage AIDS, and with Baltimore being the heroin capital of America, there is a long long waiting list to get a room in the D0n Miller house. I'd really like to see the rate of infection go down in the world.

For information about my organization, go here.

9:33 a.m.
prev :: next