Philothea
Life in the JVC

The list

March 11, 2004
I want to update, but the only problem is that absolutely nothing has been going on in my life right now.

I've been doing my annual reading of the Narnia Chronicles, and I just finished my favorite, The Voyage of the Dawn Treader. There's a little bit near the end that I love, where Lucy looks into the sea and sees a shepherdess mermaid, and even though they only lock eyes for a moment before the ship passes on, in that moment they somehow became friends.

Emily and I made "The List", of which the first item was "make the list", which is now checked off. It's everything we want to do in Baltimore before we leave in early August. There are about 40 things on the list. The only problem is that most of them cost money, and all of them take time. But we will endeavor to accomplish them all.

5:10 p.m.
prev :: next