Philothea
Life in the JVC

the perils of coeducation

2002-10-12
I'm beginning to think that coeducation is a bad idea. Philander Chase founded this place in the middle of nowhere to keep his students far away from the corrupting influences of women and the city. Boys are such a distraction. Every year I vow I'll keep myself free of entangling alliances, but brown eyes get me every time. Oh, well, it's not like I'd actually do my work even if there were no boys here. I went to see My Big Fat Greek Wedding last night with James. I liked it, and it had a guy from Serendipity in it, also one of my favorite modern romantic comedies.

Mass was very good today. The second reading was from Phillippians 4:12-14:

I know indeed how to live in humble circumstances; I know also how to live with abundance. In every circumstance and in all things I have learned the secret of being well fed and of going hungry, of living in abundance and of being in need.
I have the strength for everything through him who empowers me.

7:25 p.m.
prev :: next