Philothea
Life in the JVC

Weekend Update

November 10, 2002

I decorated my bathroom today for the freshman contest. My girls weren't really into it, in fact it was just me and Mika for awhile, but then we had a bunch of people near the end and won second place. I really didn't have the time to do that today, but that's when I start doing hall activities and cleaning my room.

I have so much work to do in the next two weeks, so Daniel and Heather were trying to help me out, with their vast Kenyon alumni experience. Daniel made me write out everything I had to do. "My mother always said that if you have more than one thing to do, you can switch when you get tired. Like read about Tacitus for awhile, then when you get bored of that, switch to your abnormal psychology."

"And when you get tired of life, take a break by contemplating suicide," Heather said.

5:38 p.m.
prev :: next