Philothea
Life in the JVC

Emily's visit

February 09, 2005
I'm sad because Emily is gone. She left Monday night on the bus, but she won't be getting into Columbus until today. She took a 40 hour bus ride to see me. I had such a blast with her last week. She brought paraffin so we could make Buckeyes. I tried just using candle wax this year, but apparently they are not the same. And we played lots of games, and went to the Mid Winter fair pow-wow. Emily says she wants to live in Montana now. She was really excited to be getting off in a town called Grass Range, and then even more excited to find out that my town was 80 miles north of the bus stop. Next week she's volunteering on a farm in Tennessee, and then in June she's going to start law school. Emily is so cool. She totally called me on all the ideas I stole from our house last year.

I'm so lucky, that I met the woman meant to be my best friend and the man meant for me in the same year. And really, it was all chance that we were all placed in Baltimore.

Going on the train to Spokane for my retreat today. I'll be back late Sunday night.

11:45 a.m.
prev :: next