Philothea
Life in the JVC

Where's James?

November 03, 2003
So, my boyfriend was fired from his job in South Korea. It was a really crappy working situation. Needless to say, I was not to broken up about this, because it meant he was coming back to the States. He really didn't want to go back to living with his mother however, and it sounded like she didn't really want that either. So my Mom offered him a room in our house, because she's cool like that, and she was also looking forward to having another adult around to watch Emerald at night when she's doing her homework. I e-mailed James back and told him this, and the next day he e-mailed me on October 30th to tell my Mom thanks for the offer, but he had found a place.

A place? Where is this "place"? He didn't say, or who he was living with, or anything like that. So of course I e-mailed him back asking for more info, and waited and waited. Yesterday I sent him another e-mail because I was getting tired of the suspense.

When I was at the airport picking Michelle up, he called my house, saying "I made it in okay, and I'm now in the same time zone as you."

Now he's just being difficult. The same time zone-he could be in Peru for all I know. So I went to Hopkins to see if he e-mailed me. He did, but he still hasn't told me where he is, only that he might not be able to see me for a few weeks.

The suspense is killing me. I know he's in the same time zone instead of 13 hours ahead, which is closer than we have been in the last three months, but I still can't see him. Argh!

8:31 p.m.
prev :: next