Philothea
Life in the JVC

War

March 20, 2003
People keep saying �So, how�s your Dad?� to me today. Daniel even called me for the first time in a month because he saw someone who looked like my father on TV. As soon as he�s called up, I�ll let everyone know. Until then, stop asking! They had someone waiting for him right as he got off the plane from Afghanistan to tell him that if we went to war with Iraq he would be going. That�s why they cut his stay in Afghanistan short, we think. But it might not be for a few months yet. With his specialty, he�s usually more involved in the rebuilding efforts. I hope he�ll be here for my graduation.

Yeargh, every day this week is worse than the one before. Every day is the worst day of my life. But perhaps everything is going to be okay, as my friends keep telling me. I have discovered that the 25 cents Laffy Taffy sticks at the bookstore seem to be the answer to all my problems. I bought one every day last year, and then my dentist yelled at me. And now they're back. I thought I wouldn't buy anymore, but I keep buying fistfuls of them. I don't have a dentist's appointment for some time, after all.

9:18 p.m.
prev :: next