Philothea
Life in the JVC

Update from home

May 22, 2003
I'm drinking carnation chocolate milk from a sippy cup. Oh yeah. I'm going to be watching Emerald from 8 a.m. until noon this summer when my Mom is at her classes. She likes her teacher and the other students so far. The night before her first class she realized she didn't have a bookbag, so I gave her mine.

Ha, it worked. When Emerald saw me drinking out of her cup, she came and took it away from me and drank it herself. She usually drinks this tofu-strawberry milk drink but I must have made it wrong, because she won't drink it. I feel like a bad mother. So I made the chocolate milk, but she ran away screaming from it until I started drinking it.

Since I've been back I've mowed the lawn and visited with my grandparents. I still need to do my laundry. Mom painted my room but still needs to put the floorboards in, so I'm in the room next to the kitchen.

9:49 a.m.
prev :: next