Philothea
Life in the JVC

Sunday before class

2002-08-25
I just saw James M., so all my boys are back on campus now. I'm so happy to see everyone, and very conscious that this is my last year to see them all. I'm never going to find such a great group of friends again.

My hall seems to be gelling nicely so far. The girls seem like typical Kenyon freshmen, which is not an insult. They're excited and idealistic. Most have light brown/dirty blonde hair, so I have to remember which roommate is the darker shade of light brown when I go into their room. Unfortunately I still called one by the wrong name, because she had come out of the shower and her hair was wet, thereby darkening it.

I also have three international students on my hall-from Pakistan, Ukraine, and Uzbekistan. Everyone else is from the East Coast. Oh, maybe as far South as Virginia and as far West as Missouri, but that's about it.

1:27 p.m.
prev :: next