Philothea
Life in the JVC

Phling

February 02, 2003
An alumnus many years ago decided that Kenyon was just too dreary in February, so he made an anonymous donation that was to go to a really big party in February. Hence, Philander�s Phebruary Phling.

I went home at 9 and all my girls were so excited about getting ready for Phling that I started dressing for it too, even though I couldn�t go until midnight. The four RAs split up the night so we all could go for at least part of it. James brought me roses and daisies, my favorite flowers. My dress was fantastic. I got it for $11 at Goodwill last semester. It�s hunter green, floor length and backless. James really liked it too. It was a size to small for me, so I couldn�t hook the top hook, but I looked all kinds of sexy in it. I took about 20 pictures of all my residents. They all looked fabulous. I hung out in Amanda�s room for a while, taking pictures with everybody and exchanging bad sexual innuendo puns with Gilbert. Then when they left at 11, I watched Monty Python with James until I was off duty. Phling is always crazy. I think I liked this one best because the theme (Moulin Rouge) was appropriate, and I was with James, and no one else. When I�ve gone with a group, I usually spend the whole time looking for people. I saw Shamekia! She was in town for the weekend. We went to see the ballroom dance club exhibition, which was crazy. These drunk people kept breaking in on their performance. Mike Ludders stepped in and had a bunch of people form a cordon around them so they could go on. I thought fistfights were going to break out. Taryn looked great dancing on a chair. James can�t dance to save his life, and I could probably save my life but they would horribly maim me, so we didn�t do much of that. He looked mighty tasty in his suit. James and I won $300 playing roulette. I always bet on 16, my lucky number, and I always lose, but this time I won! Of course, the dealers were ignoring the 0 and 00 numbers or we would have lost all our money. We left at about 1:30, and James tucked me in to bed. What a dear.

10:40 p.m.
prev :: next