Philothea
Life in the JVC

Moving apart

February 02, 2004
One night last week I dreamt I was having a discussion about our relationship with James in my childhood bedroom. He started talking, but he left the room and closed the door so I could only hear one word in six.

"James, James, I can't hear you," I said.

He came back inside and said "I think we're moving apart."

James says it is just a dream and doesn't mean anything, but I think dreams mean something if you think they do, you know? Ah well, I'm flying home tomorrow so I'll see him and see what's happening between us.

I like this Colorgenics mood quiz online. All you do is click on the colored boxes in the order you want and it tells you your mood. It seems surprisingly accurate to me.

You are striving to make favorable impressions all of the time and you are going out of your way to make the impression that you are something special. You are constantly on the watch to see how your friends and neighbors are reacting to your various ploys. But this is so unnecessary because most of the time you are in control of the situation - and you are, in the nicest sense of the word, a 'manipulator' because you use various strategies very cleverly in order to influence and obtain the necessary recognition.

In actual fact you are not willing to exert yourself in any way. You have that truly 'laid back' attitude and are unwilling to extend yourself or exert undue effort. You feel that to move forward - be it in your life style or in business relationships - would require more energy output than you are prepared to give at this time. You want to take life easy and your attitude is such that 'Enough is Enough'.

You know what you want and you are very dogmatic and demanding - especially in your emotional demands. You have specific ideas and beliefs and if these beliefs are not realised you can become extremely frustrated. You may not be that perfect but you are looking for perfection with the perfect partner.

It is said that we are all influenced by our environment and indeed you are no exception. It would seem at this time that even though you may be surrounded by people, you are experiencing an inner loneliness. Fortunately you are sufficiently strong minded to realize that life has a great deal to offer you and that you may miss your share of experiences if you fail to make the best use of every opportunity. You therefore pursue your objectives with a fierce intensity and are prepared to commit yourself deeply and readily. You believe that whatever you would like to do or think 'you can do' - you do! It is because of this attitude that you may be considered by others as arrogant and even conceited, but its fair to say that whatever it is that you really want out of life you will put your heart and soul into it and will not take 'NO' for an answer.

You are afraid that you may not be able to realize or achieve your hopes and desires and so you insist that people should accept you as you are and appreciate your rights to anything that you aspire to.

Hey, I know I'm not perfect, but maybe that's why I'm looking for perfection. And I guess I am manipulative. I've noticed that when I'm with a group of friends at the movie theater, we always end up watching the movie I want to watch, even if other people have seen it before. But that "inner loneliness" stuff-that could be anybody.

1:24 p.m.
prev :: next