Philothea
Life in the JVC

Mom keeps getting on my back

2002-09-27
WHY IS IS STILL SEPTEMBER?

Ugh. I hate Gund Commons. There�s always food everywhere from the dining hall and people staying up all night writing paper. It�s really ugly too.

Here�s an e-mail I got from my Mom today:

How's life. Hope you are getting good grades and doing all your senior stuff. As a women and possible mother someday, you really need to consider Grad school. Do not depend on a man to support you and your children. Things happen, like death, accidents, etc. and you really should strive for a back up plan to be totally independent! This is advice my Mom gave me and I didn't listen. I really wish I had. This is the best time in your life, you have little responsibility, please reconsider. Thanks.

Grrr....

1:30 p.m.
prev :: next