Philothea
Life in the JVC

Home home

December 21, 2004

I can't believe that I've been home for a few days now. As we were all sleeping on someone's apartment floor in Billings on Friday, Maureen said she didn't know how she was going to handle break, since we've done everything together the last four months. We hadn't even spent a night apart. My housemates are as close to me as sisters now.


Speaking of sisters, Emerald is three-and-a-half now. Her latest thing is when she doesn't like something, she says "I don't love it." And really, how can we expect her to eat something that she doesn't love?


Reagan came home from West Point on Sunday. He's supposed to be in civilian clothes while off base because of terrorism, so he was wearing a t-shirt with "West Point" on it instead of his uniform. Cunning disguise. Today we're going to pick up Liam, and tomorrow my Dad comes home on a four day pass. We're so lucky that he's been mobilized within the country. Trevor and Reagan talk excitedly about when they get to go to Iraq. Trevor's a junior, and Reagan's a plebe (freshman), so in 18 months and four years they'll be going.

Our house was broken into a few weeks ago. I never had any problems in Baltimore, but in Montana $40 gets stolen from my desk. The Fathers gave us a check for the money we lost. I think Fr. Joseph is upset because he has a clue who did it. We do too, because there was no sign of a break-in, so it had to be somebody with a key. They're going to get the locks changed and restrict who can have access to our key. I don't mind the money so much, but its creepy thinking someone was in our house, going through our stuff.

2:09 p.m.
prev :: next