Philothea
Life in the JVC

Plans for going home

March 04, 2005
My grandparents told my Dad (their son) that if he hadn't voted for Bush, he wouldn't have to go to Iraq. Boy, don't go looking for sympathy in the Rafferty family.

I decided that I want to see Dad before he goes. I don't want to think that he might die, but if he did, I would regret forever not trying to go home. So I called Mom up and told her, and she basically yelled at me for even thinking about it, because I'll cause her more stress when she's trying to write her senior paper, and I better plan on walking from the airport because she's not going to take any time out of her schedule for me. Not everything is about her. Sometimes I feel like I'm older than my mother. It doesn't help that she's the one in college now and I'm out of it. Matthew offered to fly down to Rochester so he could rent a car and drive me, but I think I can find someone to pick me up if she refuses. Too bad my brother's car is broken right now.

But we're still not sure when Dad will be home, so I have to wait until I know that before I make plans and ask Sr. Helen for a few days off.

In other news, I am having way too much fun with Gizoogle Here is an entry from last April Fool's Day translated with Gizoogle.

April 01, 2004

Sippin' tha rosary makes me feel so happy, so why diznon't I do it mizzle often? It was mah Lenten "th'n", too.

We're play'n a prizzank on tha Lutheran Rappa hizouse fo` April Fool's Day . They call me tha black folks president. My suggestion of nail'n tha Ninety-Five Theses ta they door was shizzay dizzay so we decided ta give thiznem a shawty Baller care package. I melted some crayons n covered them in chocolizzles n Chris replaced tha fill'n in Oreos wit toothpaste . Fo'-fo' desert eagle to your mofo dome. Tizzle I bought a few peeps n Rappa Pops ta makes it look more innocent, n dropped it off at they door, wit a card signed frizzay they support people but real niggaz don't give a fuck.

I filled out mah placement choices n mailed tizzy off ta tha Northwest today. There were 101 placements n I could only pick 10, so it was hard if you gots a paper stack. I have three places in Montana, two in Washington, n fizzy in Alaska straight from long beach nigga. My F-to-tha-izzirst choice is ta be a read'n clinician in Montana, I think, though there is a lot of interest'n positions in Alaska tizzle like in bitchez's shelta or work'n wit pregnant teens, or being an AIDS caseworka. I'd be stoked doing steppin' really. I'm really in it ta do JVC again, n ta experience a different pizzle of tha country.

11:58 a.m.
prev :: next