Philothea
Life in the JVC

A Valentine

February 15, 2005
I just got my Valentine's Day present from Matthew. A day late, but it wasn't his fault. He paid to have it overnighted 10 days ago, but they couldn't deliver to a P.O. Box. People from cities always refuse to believe that we have no street names here. There's not a single street name or sign in the whole town, although there are streets. We make up various things when people need to deliver, like 1 Mission Road, or St. Paul's Mission. It is annoying to me though, because I would like to visit more students in their home (it is sort of expected around here to go visiting), but I can't really figure out where their houses are.

But I digress. I opened up the box in the kitchen, but when I saw a Victoria's Secret box inside, I thought that I better open it up in my room. It was red silky pajamas, modest enough that I can wear them around my housemates. I feel so decadent in them.

I am just so totally in love with Matthew. It doesn't even matter if every other guy in the world thought I was ugly and dull. He thinks I'm beautiful, hot, intelligent and nice. He loves that I'm so competitive on silly things like board games, and that I'm always spouting trivia. I am just so amazed that he loves everything about me. And he is so wonderful himself, handsome, strong, funny, intelligent and the kindest person I know. I've been dating him almost a year and I still break into a smile just at the thought of him. I'm not letting this one go.

11:21 p.m.
prev :: next