Philothea
Life in the JVC

Ages

November 19, 2004

Yesterday I went to a birthday party. I hadn't been to a 10th birthday party...well, since I was 10. I've definitely made friends across age barriers here. This weekend I went bike-riding with some 1st graders. They like riding with me because then their guardians let them go all the way to the post office and back.

Then I went hunting with Rob. Actually, Barb and I went hiking and left him to wait for the deer that never came. But then he let us shoot his guns. I had never shot a gun before, and I was really bad at it, which surprised me. I always assume that I'm a natural at anything I haven't tried before. So somewhere out there is something that I'm the best at, except I haven't discovered it yet.

Today is Beth's birthday. I miss all of my old community-mates. It is nice to have people my own age around sometimes.

1:54 p.m.
prev :: next