Philothea
Life in the JVC

I have to leave in 15 min, so make this quick.

January 22, 2004
I'm off to my social justice retreat. It could be good, or it might turn out to be five days of Bush-bashing and sneering at conservatives. I fear there's a good chance of it being the latter. But at least I'll have a few days off from work. I'm feeling happier about work now, after talking to my mother. She used to work at a place like mine, except for people with cerebral palsy. It's true that the people I should really be concerned with are the residents, and if my co-workers don't like me for some reason, that's their problem.

Last night was our last night with Michelle. She's going back home when we're at the retreat. I think Beth put it best that she was a great source of strength for us here, but she's needed more at home right now to be a pillar for her family.

10:07 a.m.
prev :: next