Philothea
Life in the JVC

Freshfree

May 12, 2003
We lost power and internet last night. James pointed out that we began Freshmen Orientation with no water, and we began Senior Week with no electricity. I went over to Mather, which had power, and watched Bedazzled again with James. I was distracted this time by my conviction that Peter Cook doesn't blink, so I kept trying to catch him at it.

The last of my freshmen left yesterday. Now Gund is freshfree! All the RAs are still here because three of us are seniors and Amanda is working Commencement. I'm glad that my RA days are over. It's funny, all of my freshmen from last year said "You were the best RA ever!" when I said goodbye to them this past week, and this year's...well, were more formal and from my evaluations I know they think I'm at best mediocre. Perhaps I was the same and the temperament of the hall was different. The girls last year were more like me, Christians and film buffs and writers, while this year's were rugby players and partiers. Perhaps being a senior changed it too. I'm sorry I couldn't love my hall more, but even with this year's batch, I'm glad I was an RA, and not only for the free single.

11:10 a.m.
prev :: next