Philothea
Life in the JVC

Just when you thought my reputation in the Classics department couldn't get worse...

April 18, 2003
Huh. I just spent a lot of time on the internet. What am I going to do? I don�t have a single word written of my paper due today. It�s only about 15% of my grade and I�ve got As and Bs on everything else, so I�d still pass. Listen to me. When was I ever content with �not getting an F�, and in my favorite class this semester too? When its less than a month to graduation, I guess.

Or I could, you know, talk to Serfass about it. I should have talked to him a long time ago about topics, but I kept thinking it was too late and he would know I was waiting too long to start my paper. I hate �open topics�. On Religions of the Roman Empire too, there are too many ways to go. Gah, I�m going to have to talk to him. I hope I don�t cry. I hate it when girls cry to get sympathy from professors. I hate confessing to weaknesses, too.

I will have some entries of substance soon, promise.

Now that everybody is outside or has their windows open, I'm writing down a lot of quotes from the freshmen.

"My family's been in Ohio so long, I'm naming my son Ohio" -guy in the room below me.

"My roommate read the Inferno last night, and it wasn't even for class. I don't have anything against the book, but I do think he shouldn't complain about running out of time when he pulls stuff like that."-outside Gund Commons

6:10 a.m.
prev :: next